If you need free astrology consultation then contact me by clicking on the contact me link above

What is Sahaja Yoga Method of meditation?

seven chakras and kundalini
Sahaja Yoga (sahajayoga.org) is a method of meditation by kundalini power awakening and according to Sahaja Yoga this kundalini power is located inside every human being. To know exactly where this power is located we need to know first that according to Sahaja Yoga there also exist seven chakras in the body as shown in the left picture. The first chakra at the bottom is called Muladhara chakras and kundalini power is said to reside in the triangular shaped sacrum bone in three and a half coils at the base of the spine above the Muladhara chakra. To know more about this power and the seven chakras you can visit this page >> sahajayoga.org/chakrasandsubtlebody/?mode=text

Now the question is how one can meditate by the method of Sahaja Yoga. Actually, this kundalini power is in the dormant state (lying asleep) in an ordinary person. But once it gets awakened it rises from Muladhara chakra and while passing through central channel (sushumna nadi) it reaches to the top corner of the head piercing the last and final chakra called Sahasrara Chakra which is located at the top corner of the head where you put oil on hair. See the picture below or watch this youtube video where first it shows kundalini rising through the central channel.

But then you may ask how it will help to meditate once this kundalini power gets awakened and it reaches to Sahasrara Chakra. As you know we all human beings are actually souls and not body (how can you say I am soul and not body?) and kundalini power is the energy of the soul which means it is your own energy or power but then it was in the dormant state till now. So when this power gets awakened and reaches to Sahasrara Chakra your attention automatically reaches to Sahasrara Chakra and you become in the state of meditation (thoughtless awareness) at that point of time.

Once kundalini reaches to Sahasrara Chakra and if you keep your attention there for at least 10-15 mins (you are meditating) you will realize that lot more of this energy has started filling your body from inside and giving you peace and joy. This is because this energy cleanses the seven chakras in the body when it rises and also helps in eliminating diseases which come from blockages in the 7 chakras. So this power helps both in spiritual growth and attaining good health. Infect according to Sahaja yoga, any disease can be cured through meditation by this method. You need to go into the depth of this subject to understand fully how you can be cured.

Now again the question is if anyone wants this power to be awakened inside his body, what he needs to do and what are the signs of kundalini power awakening. It's actually quite simple to get this power awakened inside your body as Mother has incarnated on this earth for that purpose only. I call the mother to Her Holiness Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi who was the founder of Sahaja Yoga. I believe she is an incarnation of Adi Shakti on this earth who is the mother of Shri Ganesha. It is said Jesus Christ was an incarnation of Shri Ganesha in the past, and according to mother Jesus opened Aganaya Chakra (6th chakra) during his time, and so Jesus resides on the 6th chakra as its deity and mother herself opened Sahasrara Chakra on May 5, 1970 and so she is the deity of this last and final chakra. Each chakra is associated with a deity.

So now how to get this power awakened inside your body?. If you want to get this power awakened now in front of your computer, please follow steps as mentioned in this article 'How to meditate?'. Otherwise, you need to visit the nearby Sahaja yoga center and the center leader will help you to do so and he will also explain everything about Sahaja yoga in detail when you will visit him. There is no any fee involved for practicing this yoga as mother says you cannot pay for the experience of divine love. It's entirely free of charge though you may need to pay Rs.5 ($0.05) for mother's photograph at the center. Sahaja Yoga is spreading like a wildfire all over the world and it is being practiced in more than 90 countries. Sahaja Yoga centers are located in all major cities of the world and in India you can find 10-30 centers in each city of India as this yoga originated in India. To find the center near your home please visit this page >> sahaja yoga worldwide locations.

The other thing is that how will you know if kundalini power has awakened inside you. Once kundalini gets awakened you will feel the cool breeze flowing from the top corner of the head and palm of hands. Initially, some people may not feel the cool or hot breeze when their kundalini gets awakened due to some problems in their chakras. But as you practice more and more, you start feeling it (once the 7 chakras are cleansed) and someone may also feel going into the thoughtless state while meditating.

This headband device can tell if you are meditating correctly or not by reading your brain waves.

Go Back to Religion

You may also be interested in

How to get rid of Dead Spirit Possessions?
How you get Possessed by False Gurus?
How some evil spirits possess you?
What you should know about Mooladhara Chakra and Innocence?
How you can Make Money by Developing the 7 Chakras?
How Power of Chastity can be understood?
Why not to suicide?
How to meditate by kundalini awakening method?
What are the benefits of meditation?

Written by: Rajesh Bihani who is the webmaster of this website. Know more about Rajesh Bihani).

If you need free consultation contact me through this site. If you want to learn advanced astrology then you can do that by going through videos on my youtube channel. I have explained through various example charts how to use the advanced astrological tools for accurate predictions.

If you are a regular reader of this site plz donate something here.

Disclaimer: I am not responsible for 3rd party links on this website and it could even be an affiliate link